krotneu.blogg.se

Chrome outlook mac not opening links
Chrome outlook mac not opening links






chrome outlook mac not opening links
  1. #Chrome outlook mac not opening links how to
  2. #Chrome outlook mac not opening links pdf

I then opened Thunderbird, went to a message with a hyperlink and clicked on it and it continued to be dead.

I then opened a PDF file in PDF-XChange Editor and clicked on a hyperlink - it opened up in Google Chrome. Make sure only Google chrome has the 'enable access to this program'.

chrome outlook mac not opening links

However only the Google Chrome "Enable access to this program" was checked.) Even when I did select Google Chrome and pressed OK, a subsequent check showed the selection reverted back to "Use my current Web browser". (Internet Explorer and Mozilla Firefox were unselected, BUT attempts to force "Google Chrome" as the selected "current Web browser" did not stick. (When Chrome was selected, it grayed out the "Enable access to this program" as automatically selected) Select: Google Chrome - Select: 'Enable access to this program' Select: 'Set Program access and computer defaults'Ĭlick on the 'Custom' downward pointing arrows See my comments after each of your instructions: Read this answer in context 👍 0 All Replies (13) but I'm a little tired and now I need to figure out why my new "Homegroup" network isn't allowing network write access. I suppose I could do more diagnostics to see if the solution is repeatable. I use email a lot and clickable links save a lot of time. THEN I started Chrome for the first time after this fresh install. there was the Chrome icon so I exited it. But I decided to check the system tray and surprise!. What is odd to me is that during installation, Chrome asked if it could run in the background and I said no this time. Disabling it could very well be the solution. It loaded!!! My first thought is that the background stub may be the source of the problem because it is the only difference from the previous setup. I started up Thunderbird, selected a message with a link and clicked on it. They were all as setup previously checked and confirmed. Then I went back over the previous steps in this thread to make sure the settings were all proper.

chrome outlook mac not opening links

There was no option or dialog to "set up google chrome browser to also run from the Start app metro window". Once this was "exited", Windows allowed the uninstall. Anyway, I could not uninstall Chrome until I exited this background app through the system tray. I do know that I allowed a stub to run in the background during the first installation.

I'm not even familiar with how to setup Chrome browser for the "modern" or "Metro" interface. default value = true ( no change needed)








Chrome outlook mac not opening links